Flagstaff County

The Community Press is proud to provide news, advertising, printing, and promotional services to all of Flagstaff County, Alberta including all towns, villages, hamlets and rural businesses and residences.

About Flagstaff County:

Flagstaff County is a municipal district in east central Alberta, Canada.

It is located in Census Division 7. The county was incorporated in the current boundaries in 1944 as Municipal District of Killam No. 390, name changed a year later to Municipal District of Flagstaff No. 62. It was established as a county in 1968. Its municipal office is located in the Town of Sedgewick.  The population is 3,738 according to the 2016 census. Donald Kroetch is the current Reeve.


12435 TWP Road 442
P.O. Box 358
Sedgewick, AB T0B 4C0

Phone: (780) 384-4100
Fax: (780) 384-3635
Toll Free: 1 (877) 387-4100